commitment . determination . success
 
Briant Won - 2017 Butterfly Canada Cup

21/03/2017 - This was a great event to feature the best Canadian Table Tennis Athletes. Overall a fairly easy tournament and thanks for having me as the referee. Some recommendations for next year Canada Cup Final if same events and entry numbers: 1) Should state on the entry form that Stage 1 MS/WS will be umpire by players within the group, ...

View Complete Story >>
Report for the 2016 World Junior Table Tennis Championships in Cape Town, South Africa

06/01/2017 - I left Vancouver, British Columbia November 27 on a long journey to Cape Town, South Africa via London with a connecting flight to Cape Town (arriving November 29 in the morning). I attended the umpires’ briefing at 8 PM that evening on November 29. There were many surprises at this tournament. First, the tournament was held in the ...

View Complete Story >>
Referee Report for Canada Cup #2

02/12/2015 - The 2015 Canada Cup #2 was held on November 14-15, 2015 at Fortius Sport and Health in Burnaby, British Columbia. There were 8 competition tables and 2 practice tables set up in the gym. There were 4 events: Men’s Singles, Women’s Singles, U-2250 Singles and U-1750 Singles. The playing system for rating events was round robin format ...

View Complete Story >>
Report from the 2015 Para Pan American Games in Toronto – Karol Ziduliak

20/10/2015 - Referee Team: Referee - Silvia Garro (CRC), DR - Maria Ferreira (BRA), DR - Karol Ziduliak (CAN) Umpires: 27 IUs + 9 NU from 14 countries. They have put in long hours without any complaints. Ball boys and girls: Every day 20-25 volunteered. They have worked very well. As at a previous Para Pan American Games the draws had to be made ...

View Complete Story >>
Report on the Special Olympics Los Angeles 2015 - Mike Skinner

18/08/2015 - This was my first experience of a Special Olympics and it was certainly special in many ways. Those of us that have attended ITTF events would be surprised at the differences. Firstly let me talk about the things dear to most officials hearts; meals and accommodation.The accommodation was at Mount St. Mary’s University ...

View Complete Story >>
Deputy Referee Report for 2015 Japan Open - Tony Shaw

01/07/2015 - I left Vancouver on June 21 and arrived at Osaka international Airport on June 22, 2015 at 3:30 PM. JTTA told me that the referee, Mr. Seta would like me to oversee the Call Area and Racket Control Centre which will be set up and operational by June 23 to provide voluntary racket testing for players. The referee assigned three ...

View Complete Story >>

Start  <<  <   1   >  >>  End
Per Page

engagement . détermination . succès
 
Briant Won - Coupe du Canada Butterfly 2017

21/03/2017 - Ce fut un événement important pour présenter les meilleurs athlètes canadiens de tennis de table. Globalement un tournoi assez facile, je vous remercie de m'avoir permis d'y être juge-arbitre. Quelques recommandations pour la prochaine Finale de la Coupe du Canada si les catégories et le nombre d'inscriptions sont les mêmes:

Lire l'histoire complète >>
Rapport du Championnat du monde de tennis de table junior 2016 Le Cap, Afrique du Sud

06/01/2017 - J'ai quitté Vancouver, en Colombie-Britannique, le 27 novembre, pour un long voyage vers Le Cap, en Afrique du Sud, via Londres, avec un vol de correspondance pour Le Cap (arrivée le matin du 29 novembre). J'ai assisté à la réunion des arbitres à 20 heures le même soir, le 29 novembre. Il y avait beaucoup de surprises à ce tournoi ...

Lire l'histoire complète >>
Rapport du juge- arbitre pour la Coupe du Canada # 2

02/12/2015 - La Coupe du Canada # 2 2015 a eu lieu les 14 et 15 novembre 2015, au Fortius Sport and Health à Burnaby, en Colombie-Britannique. Il y avait 8 tables de compétition et 2 tables d'entraînement dans le gymnase. 4 épreuves étaient au programme: simple hommes, simple femmes, U-2250, et U-1750. Le format de jeu pour le classement des ...

Lire l'histoire complète >>
Rapport des Jeux para-panaméricains 2015 à Toronto - Karol Ziduliak

20/10/2015 - Équipe d’arbitrage: Juge-arbitres - Silvia Garro (CRI), juge-arbitre adjointe - Maria Ferreira (BRA), juge-arbitre-adjoint - Karol Ziduliak (CAN). Arbitres: 27 UI + 9 NU de 14 pays. Ils ont arbitré de longues heures sans se plaindre. Coureurs de balle, garçons et filles : Tous les jours 20-25 bénévoles. Ils ont très bien fait.

Lire l'histoire complète >>
Rapport sur les Jeux Olympiques Spéciaux de Los Angeles 2015 - Mike Skinner

18/08/2015 - Ce fut ma première expérience aux Jeux Olympiques Spéciaux et ils étaient certainement spéciaux à bien des égards. Ceux d'entre nous qui ont participé à des événements de l'ITTF seraient surpris par les différences. Tout d'abord permettez-moi de parler des choses chères à la plupart des officiels; les repas et l'hébergement ...

Lire l'histoire complète >>
Rapport du juge-arbitre adjoint à l'Omnium du Japon 2015 - Tony Shaw

01/07/2015 - J'ai quitté Vancouver le 21 juin et je suis arrivé à l'aéroport international de Osaka le 22 juin 2015 à 15:30. L'association japonaise de tennis de table (JTTA) m'a informé que le juge-arbitre, M. Seta, voudrait que je supervise la zone d'appels et le centre de contrôle de raquettes (RCC) qui devra être mis en place et opérationnel ...

Lire l'histoire complète >>

Début  <<  <   1   >  >>  Fin
Par Page