commitment . determination . success
 
A great partnership to host the second Canada Cup Event

Table Tennis Canada is happy to announce their partnership with Sport Burnaby and Fortius Sport & Health to bring another major event to the City of Burnaby, British Columbia. Athletes from all over Canada come will participate in the second part of the Canada Cup, and therefore trying to secure a spot for the 2016 Canadian Olympic Qualifier. 

The event will take place in the gymnasium at Fortius Sport & Health on November 14th and 15th 2015.

The Canada Cup will only be one out of two events that will happen in Burnaby. In June 2016, the City will also be hosting the 2016 Butterfly Canada Junior and Cadet Open as well as the ITTF North America Cup and therefore inviting Athletes from all over the world to not just compete, but also enjoy their stay in Burnaby. 

Jennifer Scott - Manager, Sport Burnaby

"We are thrilled to partner with Table Tennis Canada to host these events in Burnaby and add another high profile event to the city’s sport hosting portfolio. We are committed to creating the best possible experience for the athletes, administrators and spectators alike and look forward to welcoming them to our beautiful community." 

Craig Thompson - CEO, Fortius Sport & Health

“Fortius Sport & Health is excited to host the 2015 Canada Cup in lead up to ITTF North American Cup in June of 2016. Being the preferred venue for these two competitions and partnering with Tourism Burnaby displays the versatility of our facility and the variety of sports and athletes we can accommodate.”

engagement . détermination . succès
 
Un grand partenariat pour accueillir la deuxième épreuve de la Coupe du Canada

Tennis de table Canada est heureux d'annoncer un partenariat avec Sport Burnaby et Fortius Sport & Health pour tenir un autre événement majeur dans la ville de Burnaby, en Colombie-Britannique. Les athlètes de partout au Canada participeront à la deuxième partie de la Coupe du Canada, pour tenter d'obtenir une place pour le tournoi de qualification olympique canadienne 2016.

L'événement aura lieu au gymnase de Fortius Sport & Health les 14 et 15 novembre 2015.

La Coupe du Canada ne sera que le premier de deux événements qui se dérouleront à Burnaby. En Juin 2016, la Ville sera également l'hôte de L'Omnium Cadet et Junior du Canada 2016 ainsi que la Coupe Nord-américaine et invite donc les athlètes de partout dans le monde à non seulement compétitionner, mais aussi profiter de leur séjour à Burnaby.

Jennifer Scott - Gestionnaire, Sport Burnaby

«Nous sommes ravis de nous associer à Tennis de table Canada et d'accueillir ces événements à Burnaby et ainsi ajouter un autre événement de haut niveau au portfolio de la ville. Nous sommes engagés à créer la meilleure expérience possible pour les athlètes, les administrateurs et les spectateurs et nous nous réjouissons de les accueillir dans notre belle communauté ".

Craig Thompson - PDG, Fortius Sport & Health

"Fortius Sport & Health est heureux d'accueillir la Coupe du Canada 2015 qui conduira jusqu'à la Coupe nord-américaine de l'ITTF en juin 2016. Être le lieu pour ces deux compétitions en partenariat avec Tourisme Burnaby affiche la polyvalence de notre établissement et la variété des sports et des athlètes que nous pouvons accueillir. “