Formidable Experience, Formidable Style, Jian Fang Lay a Unique Opposition
 

Australia's Jian Fang Lay powered to victory at the 2017 Oceania Cup to put herself among a list of 20 of the top women table tennis players in the world, all seeking world cup victory. In just a matter of weeks the veteran player will compete in the 2017 Uncle Pop Women's World Cup presented by Polar Naturals, held in Downtown Markham, Canada.

A normal table tennis fan may be mesmerized by Jian's unique style, a true table tennis fan would be in awe of the amount of skill and variation in her game. Jian Fang Lay could be described as a twiddling master, with long pimple rubber on one side and regular inverted rubber on the other. With her penhold traditional style she never plays off the back side of her racket, instead choosing to flip her racket between her fingers, changing from smooth to pimple rubber inbetween shots with lightning speed and precision.

What results is a confusing array of extreme variation from chop blocks to topspin counters. Yes, Jian Fang Lay is one difficult player to face off with and with the amount of experience she has gained she has the mental prowess and tactical ability to match.

Jian is one of only 3 Australian women athletes to have competed in 5 Olympic Games, an outstanding feat, she has also won 7 medals at the coveted Commonwealth Games. She currently sits at a world ranking of 113 but, not being regularly exposed to international competition, her style and skill are always ready to cause upset. She held a peak world ranking of 67, certainly putting her among the top female competitors ever to hail from the Oceania region.

 
Above you can see some of her skill being exhibited in this 2015 World Cup match with Austria's Liu Jia. Particularly in the second game where her constant twiddling causes a headache for her opponent.


Come October 27 she will certainly be focused on qualifying for the main draw, flying the Oceania flag and looking to do some damage in a strong field of competitors.

Tickets are selling out quick, don't miss out -

https://ticket.2017wwc.com

Expérience formidable, style incroyable, une unique opposition pour Jian Fang Lay

L’australienne Jian Fang Lay a foncé vers la victoire à la Coupe ITTF Océanie 2017 pour se réserver une place parmi les 20 joueuses les plus performantes au monde, tous à la poursuite de la Coupe du Monde des Femmes. Dans peu que quelques semaines, la championne océanienne compétitionera dans la Coupe du Monde des Femmes Uncle Pop 2017 présentée par Polar Naturals, à Markham, Ontario.

Un enthousiaste normal de tennis de table serait fasciné par son style unique, un enthousiaste passionné du tennis de table serait en admiration du montant d’habiletés et de variation qu’elle possède dans son jeu. Jian Fang Lay pourrait être décrite comme une magicienne à tortiller, avec un picot long sur un coté de sa raquette et un caoutchouc régulier sur l’autre. Avec son style traditionnelle ‘pen holder’, elle ne joue jamais avec le revers de sa raquette, choisissant au lieu d’alterner avec précision et rapidité la raquette entre ses doigts pour accéder au caoutchouc de son choix.   

Le résultat de cette magie est un ensemble déroutant de bloques chop à des contre-attaques topspin. Bien sûr, Jian Fang Lay est une adversaire extrêmement difficile à envisager, et avec l’expérience qu’elle a gagnée elle possède la prouesse mentale et la capacité tactique à égaler. 

Jian est une des seules 3 australiennes à avoir participée dans 5 Jeux Olympiques, un accomplissement extraordinaire, elle a également remporté 7 médailles aux Jeux du Commonwealth. Elle est actuellement positionnée au 113e rang sur le classement mondial, par contre sans être exposée à de nombreuses compétitions internationales pour faire fluctuer le classement, son style et habileté lui donne un avantage de causer des upsets.

Jian Fang Lay en action à la Coupe du Monde des Femmes 2015
 

Dans la vidéo, vous pouvez voir ses habiletés en exposition dans le match à la Coupe du Monde 2015 contre l’autrichienne Liu Jia. Plus particulièrement dans le 2e set où son tortillement cause des ennuis pour son adversaire.

Dès le 27 octobre elle sera surement concentrée sur se qualifier pour le tableau principal, faire voler le drapeau de l’Océanie et faire du dommage dans un champ de fortes compétitrices.

Les billets disparaissent rapidement, ne manquez pas votre coup -

https://ticket.2017wwc.com