commitment . determination . success
2015 ParaPan and Pan Am Games Team Announcement

Table Tennis Canada has selected eight Para Am Games and six Pan Am Games Athletes to represent Team Canada at the TORONTO 2015 Games. Both events will be hosted in the heart of Markham’s newly developing downtown at the ATOS Centre (Pan Am Games from July 19th till the 25th 2015 and the ParaPan Am Games from August 8th till 13th).

ParaPan Am Team 
Table Tennis Canada has selected eight athletes for nomination to represent Canada at the Toronto 2015 Parapan American Games, including 2011 Parapan Am Games gold and silver medallist Ian Kent (Eastern Passage, N.S.) and 2011 Parapan Am Games silver medallists Stephanie Chan (Vancouver, B.C.) and Masoud Mojtahed (Austin, Texas).

The squad features a mix of experience and newcomers to the team, with a number of players expected to contend for a medal in Toronto. Four athletes have previous Parapan Am Games experience, while four athletes will compete in Toronto at their first Games.

Stephanie Chan (Class 7), Vancouver, BC
Masoud Mojtahed (Class 7), Austin, TX
Ian Kent (Class 8), Eastern Passage, NS
Martin Pelletier (Class 9), Gatineau, QC
Asad Hussain Syed (Class 9), Toronto, ON
Asad Murtaza (Class 3), Milton, ON
Steven Dunn (Class 3), Halifax, NS
Mikhail Drozdowski (Class 11), Dartmouth, NS

Coach: John MacPherson, Dartmouth, NS

Assistant Coach: Zedplin Law, Mississauga, ON

CPC & TTCAN Announcement 

Pan Am Team

On the women’s as well as on the men’s side the Canadian team will be made up of a mix of experience and youth. Eugene Wang (Ottawa, ON) will lead the men’s team; he is joined by Pierre-Luc Theriault (21, St Fabien, QC) and Marko Medjugorac (19, Sherbrooke, QC).

Mo Zhang (Richmond, BC) provides the experience on the women’s team; her team mates will be Anqi Luo (19, Mississauga, ON) and Alicia Coté (16, Drummondville, QC).
Alicia Côte, Drummondville, QC
Anqi Luo, Mississauga, ON
Marko Medjugorac, Sherbrooke, QC
Pierre-Luc Thériault, St. Fabien, QC
Eugene Wang, Ottawa, ON
Mo Zhang, Richmond, BC
Women’s Coach: Junya Chen, Mississauga, ON
Men’s Coach: Maxime Surprenant, St-Jean-sur-Richelieu, QC

COC & TTCAN announcement