2014 Awards - Official, Coach And Administrator Of The Year
Start Date: 2015-01-01
Coach of the Year – The Mariann Domonkos Award

For the Domonkos Award recognizing the 2014 Coach of the Year, the nominees are Shuying Li and John Macpherson. They have been appropriately named as the finalists for our national awards. We salute them for their efforts and all their contributions in 2014. 

Shuying Li has served as the Head Coach of the Alberta Provincial Table Tennis Team since 1985. Over that period she has achieved great success in the promotion and improvement of table tennis in Alberta, while demonstrating success at the national and international level.

John Macpherson has a history of coaching successes. Most recently he has provided indispensable leadership for disabled players in Canada. Under his guidance several athletes represented the nation at international competitions including the 2014 Para World Championships. The 2014 International Wheelchair and Amputee Sports Federation World Junior Games and the 2014 Copa Championships in Costa Rica.